Technical Articles

Published technical articles include the following (note that clients may have made content changes before publishing):

An Ensemble Framework of Voice-based Emotion Recognition: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/voice-based-emotion-recognition-framework-for-films-and-tv-programs-2a6abbb77242

Annotations from a Crowd – The New Approach to Information Extraction: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/annotations-from-a-crowd-31c42a8134ed

AR for a Richer Cup of Coffee: https://hackernoon.com/ar-for-a-richer-cup-of-coffee-227465e8b626

Artificial Intelligence vs. Lawyers – Are Legal Professionals a Thing of the Past?: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/artificial-intelligence-vs-lawyer-e5080225c718

Blockchain-based QA – The End of Fake Products in E-commerce? https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/blockchain-based-qa-the-end-of-fake-products-in-e-commerce-6f9b28a75735

Flexibility Through Modularity – Alibaba’s JarsLink Modular Development Framework: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/flexibility-through-modularity-alibabas-jarslink-modular-development-framework-997728dbcb0e

Fluttering Above the Rest – Transforming E-commerce Across Multiple Systems: https://hackernoon.com/fluttering-above-the-rest-transforming-e-commerce-across-multiple-systems-b0b4e5a0a38

Good Things Come in Small Packages: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/alibabas-ai-solution-for-the-3d-bin-packing-problem-3ce66d730ecc

How AI Masters English to Russian Translation: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/how-ai-masters-english-to-russian-translation-331a4271b29c

Learning How to Be Popular – QA-style Product Sentiment Mining: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/learning-how-to-be-popular-qa-style-product-sentiment-mining-91bb41daa293

Live Streaming to 2 Million Users: https://hackernoon.com/live-streaming-to-2-million-users-d1aba226da43

Lost for Words – Speech Synthesis with Limited Data Using Linear Networks: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/lost-for-words-speech-synthesis-with-limited-data-using-linear-networks-c687e0fca52a

Optimizing Test Environments by Containing Stability: https://hackernoon.com/optimizing-test-environments-by-containing-stability-73d0f625a1b6

Reading Aloud – Sequential Memory for Speech Synthesis: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/reading-aloud-sequential-memory-for-speech-synthesis-2853f35eac11

Rising Through the Ranks – Multi-scenario Search Result Ranking is Better at Finding Users What They Want, However They’re Looking For It: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/rising-through-the-ranks-8b2de905b497

Speaking Up – Optimizing Large Vocabulary Speech Recognition Systems: https://medium.com/@alitech_2017/speaking-up-optimizing-large-vocabulary-speech-recognition-systems-3afe57b67a8a

Why the Blank Expressions? Solution to App White-screen Syndrome: https://hackernoon.com/why-the-blank-expression-46c40fb0fccf